2017-2018 Board of Directors

The Board of Directors passionately upholds the mission of the South Plains Food Bank. As a board, we support the core values of the food bank to end hunger, give hope and enrich lives. These values have guided our board and our organization for over thirty years. We are proud to play a part in working to create a hunger-free community.

Board Chair
Shelley Harp

Board Vice Chair
Charles Key

Governance Chair
Genia Tillinghast

Stewardship Chair
Harry Zimmerman

FOG Chair Committee
Rick Cohen

Food Bank Committee Chair
Howard Mercer

Immediate Past Board Chair
Lon Miller


Board Members: 

Gary Bell
Bob Bellah
Lou Ann Bergstein
Cal Brints
Lucy Brown
Billie Caviel
Donna Chandler
Chris Cook
Shelby Crews
Tony Crumpton
Russell Dabbs
David Deason
Jim Graves
Chase Head
Joe Hefley
Ted Holder
Sheri Holmes
Tom Hurley
Dr. Heenan Johnson, II
Travis Johnson
Benton Kastman
Karen King
Sally Lawson
Audrey McCool
Chele A. McVay
Bobby J. Moody
Thomas A. Musiak
Connie Nicholson
Thelma Phillips
Norval Pollard
Abie Rampy
John Richardson
Kyle Rogers
Maria Strong
Russ Wallace
Rose Wilson
Skipper Wood
Emie Young
J.E. Zimmerman